MySQL Code Injection Through Comments/Trackback on My SEOContest2008 Site
Written by Sulumits Retsambew on March 9th, 2008
I have been receiving this quite often already.

People trying to hack and go straight to the database by injecting MySQL code. But it does not seem to work on my blog. Maybe older versions of Wordpress are more vulnerable to this attack? Could this be related to the number of SEOContest2008 hacking attempts that have been going on mentioned by the other competitors? I believe not since I have been getting this also on my other blogs.
Popularity: 37% [?]
Bookmark this Sulumits Retsambew Story:
Most Popular Posts
- April 2, 2008 -- Wanted Project Manager and Business Analyts for Top SEO Company (4)
- March 19, 2009 -- Disabling Twitter Updates (1)
- March 24, 2008 -- Strategy Difference in the SEO World Championship and UK Webmaster World’s SEO Contest (4)
- October 19, 2008 -- SEO Contest & Spamming Sphinn (1)
- March 29, 2008 -- SEOContest2008 Problem 10: Dancing with the Sphere (3)
- April 1, 2008 -- Thanks for the SEOContest2008 help but please do not overhelp (5)
- March 24, 2008 -- SEOContest2008 Problem 9: Some Datacenters Dancing At #2 (7)
- April 17, 2009 -- Sulumits Retsambew is thinking… do I still have a chance in this contest? (3)
- April 23, 2009 -- Sulumits Retsambew is Seeing Some Kangaroos and Joeys (4)
- March 18, 2008 -- W3C Code Validation is NOT Important in Search Engine Ranking (34)
Posted in Editorial |
Dirty tactics i agree & i must say i have seen the same dirty tatics tried on my entry! I notice you have the IP address you should see the post within the thread in UKWW about hacking & compare the IP to see if it is the same.
Regards, Resonate
UKWW Internet Marketing Admin
Hehe, you too ^^.
Well I have a small hosting business, not that big, just a few clients and I get this hacking attempts all the time. So I don’t want to rule it out as an attack from a competitor right away. But I’ll still bear this in mind while looking at my raw log files.
@Resonate: The IP of the attack on mine is US based. 64.191.63.181 and traces back to the host: titania.hostingmadeeasy.com with it’s datacenter at Network Operations Center Inc. Still hard to pinpoint anyone since it can be any hosting client on their machine. Or maybe on of the hosting clients got cracked and is used to crack into other places.
What does this code do ?
What does that code do?
I had the same in an Automobile Blog :
Auteur : Bill783242688','183579377billy@msn.com','','173.2.70.182','2008-03-20 02:31:01','2008-03-20 02:31:01','','0','lynx','comment','0','0'),('0', '', '', '', '', '2008-03-21 02:31:01', '2008-03-21 02:31:01', '', 'spam', '', 'comment', '0','0' ) /* (IP : 124.217.227.127 , svservers.com)E-mail :
URL : http://None
Whois : http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=124.217.227.127
Commentaire :
None...
Don’t know what is it…
I am amazed that people have tried to hack your site to beat you, perhaps I am just naive… good luck
Hi Tony, actually we still don’t know if people tried to hack me to beat me. We only know:
- People are trying to hack me.
- People are trying to beat me of course since it is a contest.
- But we do not know if the person that wants to hack me is the same person that wants to beat me. The hacker can still be any random cracker on the Internet.
And one time, when I was at band-camp….
Who the heck is gonna try and hack your site to win some small time SEO contest? What could he do? Stuff your headers? Mess with you METAs? Maybe DMCA the entire production and get you blacklisted and tossed into the Internet abyss that can not be used anymore since scrupulous users ikem you have used it to sell porn and other vile smut! Help us Jesus, for the sinners need to repent!